Classic Audi Technical Mech/Tech In-Car entertainment » Cd err

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29-04-17, 08:13 PM   #1
notned
Newbie!
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 3
Default Cd err

This is what I am getting when I try to play any cd (I have a 6 cd machine in the boot of my audi 80 cabriolet) It was working fine - then I took out the carriage and left the machine open and when I put the carriage back it I just get the error message. Anyone know anyone who knows about these things - it was great when it was working!
notned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-17, 08:20 PM   #2
Hanuman
Trickster
Classic Audi Club Member
 
Hanuman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Heckling from the cheap seats
Posts: 6,644
Default

Did all of the cds actually come out?
Have you tried any other CDs in the changer?

Laser head.
Could be grubby. Especially in a car environment, with the door open.
Easy enough to clean, if all else is working normally. But you need to remember that it is a laser, even if fairly low powered.
__________________
enjoying a curry and a tiger beer
Hanuman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-17, 08:23 PM   #3
notned
Newbie!
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 3
Default Cd ERR

Thanks for coming back. Yes I took them all out - and I have tried other CDs. I get the error message as soon as i press the mode button to go to CD
notned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-17, 08:27 PM   #4
Hanuman
Trickster
Classic Audi Club Member
 
Hanuman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Heckling from the cheap seats
Posts: 6,644
Default

Make and model?

Is it possible that the power and control cable plug has been partially disconnected?
If not, I'd do it anyway, then reconnect it.
__________________
enjoying a curry and a tiger beer
Hanuman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-17, 09:28 PM   #5
notned
Newbie!
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 3
Default Cd err

Yes I read that somewhere and I did disconnect the cable and reconnect. Not sure if there is a correct order in which to do that but I am anyway still getting the same error. Is there anyone in the UK who services or repairs this kind of kit if I cannot get it going?
notned is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2007-2008 Classic Audi | Site by Roadrunna