Classic Audi » Classifieds section » Cars For Sale » K-reg 80TDI Avant 271K miles 1.9 Diesel MOT 29-09-15

Old 28-08-15, 07:59 PM   #1
Tanni
Grown up member
Classic Audi Club Member

Arrow K-reg 80TDI Avant 271K miles 1.9 Diesel MOT 29-09-15
Seller Type : Private
Vehicle Make : Audi
Vehicle Model : 80
Price : £250
Additional Details : V5C (Logbook) ,Taxed ,MOT'd

Pictures will follow.
I cant' sell it untill Friday the 25th of September as I need it daily. MOT is due the 29th of September.

For a mere £250 pounds not sure how much description is really needed?

However, much loved by me, bought in in August 2008 but I regret to say I have NOT been looking well after it is since I started studying two years ago.

The good things will be the shortest list, but here comes.

It's lost the same amount of oil each year since I've had it, four liters the year that I accumulated 33.000 miles.
Since I've bought it I have always been able to do 700miles on a full tank, 64 liters, so about 50mpg, just as the seller promised me!
The Bosch battery is from July 2013.
I pay £328 yearly insurance for it.
Both the electric wing mirrors work.
I've had the cambelt been changed twice, the gearbox has been changed when it was leaking.

I'll come back and fill a lot more in soon, just gauging if there's any interest on here.

The bad-points list extensive.
Two worst things, in my opinion,
1. It's been leaking water from an unknown place since a garage in Wales changed the radiator in 2009 (paid £385 pounds and it took them 13 days!), I have got used to filling it up regularly, a full expansion tank lasts me about 600-800 miles. 3 other garages couldn't figure out what the first garage had 'fixed'.
2. After I got the car vandalized when we lived in Runcorn I got a new tailgate bootlid window fitted and as I only paid £50 pounds (thanks JLMAudi for the new window though!) it looks like that, really bad job, regret that I used them. Heated window working though.

Other not so good points.